Open for Nominations: IFA's Major Awards 🏆

IFA Major Awards

IFA's 2020 Major Awards are Open for Nominations

Each year, an elite group of individuals is honored by IFA with its highest awards during the annual convention. IFA is now accepting nominations for its 2020 Major Awards, described below, to recognize those who have made outstanding contributions to franchising. 

Initial nomination submissions are due by October 2, 2020.


Hall of Fame Award

As the oldest and most prestigious, this award honors a franchisor or franchisee who has made significant contributions to the advancement of franchising to the benefit of IFA and the franchising community. 


Entrepreneur of the Year Award

This award gives recognition to those individuals who have the vision to see what might be, are willing to take the risks inherent in any new endeavor, and possess the management skills to create a successful business enterprise through franchising. 


Ronald E. Harrison Award

This award recognizes organizations or individuals who have made significant contributions to minorities in franchising either within their franchise company or within the franchise community. 


Bonn LeVyine Award

This award recognizes individuals who are role models for all, but especially women, by their business and professional accomplishments within franchising.


For more information, contact Julia Hartlage at 202-662-0766.